Top 5 Wednesday: Books That Took Me the Longest to Read

I’m back with another Top 5 Wednesday post -and video! I’ve left all the Top 5 Wednesday information in the description of my video, if you’re interested. This week is all about books that took you the longest to read. That’s not necessarily a bad thing, at least not in my list. Some of these are actually some of my favorite books!

I made a YouTube video on this Top 5 Wednesday, which you can watch here. I’m sorry I can’t embed it! I scheduled both the video and this post because I’m currently in Dublin and didn’t bring my laptop with me.

Books mentioned:

6 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Books That Took Me the Longest to Read

  1. Great video! I haven’t read any of these yet, but the Farseer series and the Gentleman Bastard series are definitely on my TBR. I agree that it doesn’t have to be a bad thing if a book takes a bit longer to read – in fact it could be even better if you can be emerged in the world longer! But I do find myself procrastinating books that seem like they will take a long time… It took me two weeks to finish Outlander by Diana Gabaldon and I thought I was going crazy because it was taking so long. I still really loved it though, so maybe I just have a short attention span or something 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

