Weekly Wrap Up | October #2

what i read 80c8b0

Secrets of the Lighthouse by Santa Montefiore // ★★★

Fat Girl Walking: Sex, Food, Love and Being Comfortable in You Skin by Brittany Gibbons // DNF

what i watched 80c8b0

I found this show called Merlí by accident. I think it plays out in Barcelona, so the show is in Catalan. I found someone who uploaded the storyline of Bruno & Pol from the first season (two of the characters) with English subtitles, and watched that. I fell in love with both of them. Of course, I missed out on a lot of the other characters. Then I found the first 4 episodes of season 2 in full with English subtitles. I love it so much! First of all, it’s nice to watch in a different language because I actually feel like I’m learning something. I love the guy who plays Bruno. Not only is he incredibly attractive, but I love his voice as well. Honestly, watch the season 2 episodes. His voice is so nice. Anyway, as it’s quite the random find, I thought I’d mention it. 

I also watched a new episode of Conviction, an episode of Once Upon a Time (I’m still on last season, so I need to catch up), an episode of The X-Files and one of Lucifer

in real life 80c8b0

You know why I read so little this week? Why I didn’t make a Top 5 Wednesday post? Because I had the flu. That ruined quite a big chunk of my week. I’ll spare you the details, but suffice it to say I didn’t do much more than sit in the sofa.


That was my week! How was yours? Did you read, watch or do anything fun? 

7 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up | October #2

Leave a Reply

