#Spookathon Wrap Up!

Because the #spookathon ran for an entire week, I’ll just replace with third weekly wrap up of October with a #spookathon wrap up! In my TBR post, I mentioned I wanted to read 3 books: Night FilmDays of Blood and Starlight and Snakewood. Today, I’ll show you what I actually read each day, and whether I achieved my TBR goals and challenges! 

tbr

wrap-up

Day 1: 17/10

Book(s) I read? Night Film by Marisha Pessl
#of pages read today? 293 pages

I got about halfway through this book in the first day, and I can already tell it’ll be a 5-star one. It’s just so good. The atmosphere, the different formats, the characters… I’m on board. 

Day 2: 18/10

Book(s) I read? Night Film by Marisha Pessl
#of pages read today? 299! 

I finished Night Film on the second day! It was such an incredible book. After a while, I started questioning everything. What is reality? Is Scott insane? AM I GOING INSANE?

Day 3: 19/10

Book(s) I read? Days of Blood and Starlight (DOSAB #2) by Laini Taylor
#of pages read today? 513!

Today, I started and finished Days of Blood and Starlight! I was just so hooked, I couldn’t put it down. I think it’s one of the best sequels I have ever read. 

Day 4: 20/10

Book(s) I read? Snakewood by Adrian Selby
#of pages read today? 67

I read next to nothing today, especially compared to yesterday. I think it’s a combination of a busy day, and a book that isn’t a very quick read.

Day 5: 21/10

Book(s) I read? Snakewood by Adrian Selby
#of pages read today? 86

I don’t know whether this book is just a slow read, or I have been too busy to pick it back up… The last two days haven’t been that successful reading-wise!

Day 6: 22/10

Book(s) I read? Snakewood by Adrian Selby
#of pages read today? 30 

I wasn’t at home in the afternoon, which I know is a terrible excuse for reading 30 pages on a readathon-day. I don’t know what it is with this book! I like it, and I enjoy it while reading, but I am going so SLOWLY. 

Day 7: 23/10

Book(s) I read? NONE
#of pages read today? 0!!

Apparently I am the worst. I didn’t read anything on the last day of spookathon… What is it with this book? Or my reading mood? Maybe I’m just busy?

Did I complete all the challenges?

  1. Read a thriller? YES (Night Film)
  2. Read a book with red on the cover? YES (Night Film)
  3. Read a book with a spooky word in the title? YES (Days of Blood and Starlight)
  4. Read a 2016 release? NO
  5. Read a book with paranormal characters/creatures? YES (Days of Blood and Starlight)

Did I complete my TBR?

Well, not entirely. I read 2 out of the 3 books I was hoping to read. I did read 1288 pages in total, which isn’t bad, right? And both books I managed to finish turned out to be 5 star reads! Here’s what I finished: 

Days of Blood and Starlight (DOSAB #2) by Laini Taylor // ★★★★★

Night Film by Marisha Pessl // ★★★★★

10 thoughts on “#Spookathon Wrap Up!

  1. I think you did a great job! And yeah, Snakewood is a tough book to get into. I was so lost in the intro, and the writing isn’t exactly reader-friendly with that character’s particular style, if I recall correctly.

    Like

Leave a Reply

