Weekly Wrap Up | October #4

what i read 80c8b0

The Alchemists of Loom (Loom Saga #1) by Elise Kova // ★★★★★

The Woman Upstairs by Claire Messud // ★★

Shadow of the Raven (Sons of Kings #1) by Millie Thom // DNF

The Grace of Kings (Dandelion Dynasty #1) by Ken Liu // DNF

what i watched 80c8b0

I watched Notorious for the first time this week! I really enjoyed it, far more than I thought I would. I’ll definitely continue watching the show. I also watched new episodes of Criminal Minds, my all-time favorite show, although I think I’m still one episode behind. 

As always, I watched the new episodes of Conviction, Lucifer and Scorpion. I also watched more of The Good Place. I like it more by the episode, to be honest. 

in real life 80c8b0

This week has been a scary week. I had a job interview, 6 hours of driving classes (which terrifies me to no end), a birthday party and a shopping day. It was quite the week! Although I did completely adore the shopping day, because I got a new winter coat, winter hat, a big cozy cardigan, new earrings and the most wonderful purse ever. 


That was my week! How was yours? Did you read, watch or do anything fun? I’d love to do more fall-related things, because the weather has been absolutely gorgeous here in Belgium. What’s the weather like where you live? 

8 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up | October #4

  1. I need to go shopping, too, my wardrobe is lacking in EVERYTHING. I haven’t bought many new things since my first pregnancy (because obviously I couldn’t wear “normal” clothes with a baby bump and then I was nursing and kept stretching all my tops) so most of my clothes are at 3 years old or more. Ugh.

    And yeah, driving lessons can be terrifying. I remember my instructor teasing me because my knuckles were WHITE because I was clutching the steering wheel so hard. 😀 You’ll get used to it, don’t worry. 🙂

    Like

  2. Regarding what you said about The Woman Upstairs: it’s absolutely awful to finish a book and think, “Let’s just forget I ever read this.” Glad you weren’t expecting great things of it when you went in, though!

    I finally took The Grace of Kings off my TBR list a couple days ago, though I felt a little guilty about it. Hearing you talk about it makes me feel much better about my decision. I’ll be looking forward to reading your DNF review of it. =)

    Congrats on the successful shopping trip, and I hope the interview went well!

    Like

Leave a Reply

