Weekly Wrap Up | November #2

what i read 80c8b0

The Jester (Riyria Chronicles #2.5) by Michael J. Sullivan // ★★★★ // I don’t have a picture for this unfortunately. I backed the Kickstarter campaign of the graphic novel by the Dabel Brothers of Sullivan’s book The Death of Dulgath. The campaign was successful, and as a backer we all got a mini graphic novel of The Jester while waiting for the creation of the Death of Dulgath one. It was so beautiful!

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen // ★★★★.5 // I read a classic. Someone make note of it. And I actually loved it. I mean, WHO AM I?

Nimona by Noelle Stevenson // ★★★★ // I just bought this graphic novel, and have already read it. I will say it again: WHO AM I? I’ll have a review coming up in the next weeks, but I’d highly recommend it to everyone. 

Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows #2) by Leigh Bardugo // ★★★★★ // Another recent buy + the end of a series. Really, who am I? It’s crazy. Achieving all the goals. I’ll have a review for this up in the next weeks too, but it was magnificent. 

I bought 3 of these books last week, and have already read them. I’m so proud of myself. It always takes me months to get to books I bought. 

what i watched 80c8b0

I watched the new episode of Criminal Minds and Conviction because I absolutely love those shows. 

After reading Pride and Prejudice, I decided to watch the Pride and Prejudice (2005) movie. I really liked it! Obviously, a lot of character development was cut but the main story was still quite faithfully there. And I adore Keira Knightley. But then I got a comment from  Liam at Hey Ashers, saying that I should watch the 1995 adaptation, because it’s literally the perfect adaptation. It’s a mini series, so there’s room for character development that wasn’t possible in the 2005 movie. So I watched it. It was great. I loved both adaptations, but for some reason, I just love Keira Knightley as Elizabeth Bennett. Don’t ask me why. I just think she did a great job. So thanks Liam, I really loved it!

in real life 80c8b0

So what happened to me this week? 

NOT MUCH. 

However, it was finally cold enough for my dad to light the fireplace! It’s my favorite part of fall/winter, so it made me so happy. 


So that was my week. How was yours? Did you read, watch or do anything amazing? I’d love to hear about it, and I hope you have a great week to come. 

9 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up | November #2

  1. The more I hear about Nimona, the more I want to read it and I want to read it pretty badly as it is 😀 I can’t stand Keira Knightley (and I don’t know why!), so I’ve not seen the 2005 adaptation of Pride & Prejudice. I rewatch the 1995 version every few years though because it’s pretty much perfect.

    Like

  2. Wow, you had a great reading week! 😮 I’m glad you liked Austen, she’s the best. Yeah, her books are classics, but not the nasty kind. 🙂

    And Keira makes an amazing Elizabeth, I agree! She somehow captures her wild side. I thought the BBC version was too tame!

    I have to get my hands on Crooked Kingdom soon, too, I can’t wait to see how the story ends.

    Like

    • Thanks! They’re classics, but still quite easy to read, which I didn’t think was possible to be honest. Yes! I didn’t know what it was about the BBC version-Elizabeth that I liked a bit less, but that’s exactly it! She was too tame, not wild enough 🙂 I hope you’ll like Crooked Kingdom!

      Like

  3. Hurray for so many great reads (and watches)! This sounds like a great week.

    I’d love to read/hear your long-form thoughts on the endings of fantasy novels; that’d be really interesting, and (this being NaNoWriMo) could be helpful for aspiring writers who need to think more critically about how they’re going to end their own projects. =)

    Like

Leave a Reply

