A Day in Pairi Daiza

In the beginning of November, I visited Pairi Daiza (in Belgium) with some of my family members. Pairi Daiza is a kind of interactive zoo and garden? I think it’s described as an animal theme park or something on the website. Basically, they have a shit ton of animals in really big habitats you can walk through on paths, instead of tiny cages. Obviously, you can’t walk through the lions habitat, but you can look at them from a bridge above. So I thought I’d share some of the pictures I took! 

Some cool ass birds. 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

More cute animals. Except the sloth on the ceiling. Sloths aren’t cute. And if they’re on the ceiling, they’re hard to photograph. There’s also a snow leopard.  

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A lazy panda. 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hungry seals, and a cute old one being fed.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A giraffe being petted. And fed leaves by small children. 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Sleeping monkeys.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is my grandmother shaking the monkey’s little hand. Just look at his face!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Give me some more handshakes, man.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A girl from the park with her pelican. It’s obvious the pelican sits there often…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A sleeping koala.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Aren’t they just gorgeous animals? 

I had a really great day in Pairi Daiza! It was a bit cold of course, but still amazing. If you are in Belgium and haven’t visited, I’d recommend it. I actually think they closed the park now. It’s closed until the start of spring, if I’m not mistaken.

3 thoughts on “A Day in Pairi Daiza

Leave a Reply

