Weekly Wrap Up | November #3

what i read 80c8b0

The Silent Girl (Rizzoli & Isles #9) by Tess Gerritsen // ★★★★ // I probably should have re-read the books before this one (or maybe I never even read the 8th or 7th) because I missed some references to past happenings here. But overall, this was a good mystery. I especially enjoyed the setting. It’s set mostly in Chinatown in Boston. I didn’t guess who was behind it all until the end, so it was definitely a good mystery. 

The Well of Ascension (Mistborn #2) by Brandon Sanderson // ★★★★★ // My first #tometopple read! The Tome Topple readathon started on Friday the 18th, so I started with The Well of Ascension. I shouldn’t have put off reading this for such a long time, it was absolutely incredible. I immediately started the third book, The Hero of Ages! 

what i watched 80c8b0

I re-watched the Lord of the Rings movies! I had a craving to return back to Middle Earth, a craving that still hasn’t ended. So maybe I should re-read the books soon, or watch the Hobbit again or finally read The Silmarillion for the first time. You already know I love these movies, I don’t have to tell you that again. 

I finally started watching Stranger Things! I gave into the hype, guys. I wanted to see what all the fuss was about. And I was blown away. I don’t usually love sci-fi/horror shows, but I adored everything about this one. The 80s vibes, the theme song, the creepiness, the young cast… It was amazing. I have watched every episode now, and am eagerly awaiting season 2. 

Another thing I finally did was watch my first anime show! Well, from the beginning I mean. I’m not counting the random Pokémon episodes I saw as a kid. I watched all 26 episodes of Ouran High School Host Club. It was so fun. It wasn’t anything serious, just some fun and lighthearted silliness. It’s about a girl who accidentally breaks a vase worth 8 million yen, and then has to pay off that debt by joining the guys in the Host Club. Only they think she’s a guy. It’s really fun. Although I found it quite creepy that Tamaki kept calling himself Daddy… I’m not about that life. I do want to read the manga and continue the story, but they aren’t cheap…

in real life 80c8b0

So what happened in real life? 

I found a job! I start on December 1st, and I honestly couldn’t be more excited.

I also got a haircut.


How was your week? Did you read, watch or do anything fun?

9 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up | November #3

  1. Jolien, congratulations on getting a job!! What is it? And it’s great that you get to start so soon.

    We’ve been re-watching the LOTR trilogy as well, it’s like re-reading Harry Potter, you have to do it every once in a while.

    Enjoy your week! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

