Weekly Wrap Up | November #4

what i read 80c8b0

The Hero of Ages (Mistborn #3) by Brandon Sanderson // ★★★★★ // What an ending. This has easily become one of my favorite trilogies now! It was absolutely amazing. 

Cinder & Ella by Kelly Oram // ★★★★★ // This was a very unexpected love for me. I wanted a fluffy read after reading 2 Mistborn books. While this is a cute romance, it was NOT a fluffy book. But it was so good. It talks about disability, grief, family, friends, bullying… It was honestly so good. 

Dreams of Gods and Monsters (Daughter of Smoke and Bone #3) by Laini Taylor // ★★★★★ // Another 5 star book this week. Was I ready for this to end? Hell no. Did I have tiny heart palpitations the entire time I was reading this? Yes, yes I did. Also, I’m so proud I managed to finish two trilogies this week! 

what i watched 80c8b0

I went to the cinema on Monday, and watched  Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them! I can’t tell you how excited I was! I’m so happy to say I wasn’t disappointed. It was an absolutely amazing movie. I have so much love for Eddie Redmayne! He’s truly such a Hufflepuff -and that’s a compliment from me. I loved watching all the beasts, I laughed out loud several times (so did the rest of the theater) and I was already emotional when the Warner Bros logo came up.

I also watched The Dark Knight. My brother kept insisting I should watch it… And he wanted to re-watch it while I was sitting on the sofa, reading. So I watched along. I really liked it! I didn’t love it as much as some other “superhero” movies I’ve seen, but maybe that’s because I wasn’t 100% attentive the entire time through. I still thought it was amazing though, and I will watch The Dark Knight Rises (and Batman Begins, although I know I should’ve watched that first). 


So that was my week! How was yours? Did you read or watch anything? 

As for next week, my weekly wrap up may start coming on Sunday again, instead of Monday. I start my new job this Thursday so it might take me a while to find a good blog post/video rhythm. 

11 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up | November #4

  1. I saw “Batman Begins,” and liked it. Despite that (and despite being a superhero junkie!), I’ve not seen the follow up films. Yet. Also, as I said on Booktube, “Cindy and Ella,” is a book I’m glad to be reminded of. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I saw Fantastic Beasts as well, it was fun 🙂 I’ve also been watching Daredevil, and am sad I only have a couple episodes left. I really enjoyed Smoke & Bone when I read it. One of these days I’ll catch up with the rest of the series. Glad you are loving it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

