Top 5 Wednesday: Series That Got Worse With Each Book

Another #T5W post for you all! Today, I’m talking about series that, in my opinion, got increasingly worse with each book. I’m not saying that ALL of these books are bad. Just that I think the series should’ve probably ended sooner. 

Books mentioned:

  1. Stephanie Plum by Janet Evanovich
  2. The Maze Runner by James Dashner
  3. The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare
  4. Georgina Kincaid by Richelle Mead
  5. The Selection by Kiera Cass
10 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Series That Got Worse With Each Book

  1. Aww, I’m sad to see The Maze Runner in this! I actually loved that series from beginning to end. Some of those series decreasing in quality for me would be Uglies by Scott Westerfeld and The School for Good and Evil by Soman Chainani. The first books were great, but the rest of the series were… not.

    Like

  2. I agree with all, except possibly Mortal Instruments. I did read the latest Stephanie Plum book and enjoyed that, but I was on the fence about even buying it because I thought it was kind of getting played out.

    Like

Leave a Reply

