Weekly Wrap Up | January ’17 #1

what i read 80c8b0

The Demon King (Seven Realms #1) by Cinda Williams Chima // ★★★★ // This was a great way to kick off 2017! This book had been on my TBR for 3 years or more, and I kept putting it off. I actually really enjoyed it: the characters, the setting, the story line… I genuinely enjoyed it. I do think some of it was predictable, but I also think this book was written 7 or 8 years ago, and I’ve read a lot of fantasy since then. 

The Libby Garrett Intervention (Science Squad #2) by Kelly Oram // ★★★★ // I’ve been truly enjoying Kelly Oram’s stories. She writes adorable coming-of-age romances, but they always have such strong themes throughout them. This book talked a lot about self-confidence, body positivity and knowing your worth, and I loved it. I also think Adam is the most adorable guy ever.

what i watched 80c8b0

I watched Nerve this week, which I thought would be one of those movies where you don’t have to focus 100% on the plot? I was right. This was definitely a fun movie though. I really like Dave Franco, and I think Emma Roberts did a great job too. She’s been playing a lot of bitchy characters, but here she was really introverted and nice -and she pulled it off wonderfully. So yeah, this movie isn’t a masterpiece. But I had a fun time watching it. 

Conviction and Criminal Minds had a new episode this week too, so I watched those.

in real life 80c8b0

So what happened this week? 

I’ve been ill this week. I had the flu, and my sinuses were inflamed so I pretty much spent the whole week sleeping and watching YouTube videos.


How was your week? Did you read, watch or do anything fun? Let me know! I hope you have a wonderful week, everyone 🙂

7 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up | January ’17 #1

  1. YAY I’m glad you liked The Demon King! 🙂 I just ordered the third book in the series and can’t wait to read it.

    And I hope you’re feeling better. I started the year off sick, too, it’s not a great way to begin, but let’s hope it only goes up from here!

    Like

Leave a Reply

