Weekly Wrap Up | February #1

what i read 80c8b0

HAHAHAHA, I didn’t finish a single book this week. OOPS. Instead, here’s what I’m currently reading:

The Magician’s Workshop (Volume 1) by Christopher Hansen & J.R. Fehr // This book isn’t that long, so I have no idea why I haven’t finished it yet. I think I’m in a reading slump? Or at least the start of one. This is about a world in which everyone has magic (you can create projections with it) but not everyone is allowed to use it.

Black-Eyed Susans by Julia Heaberlin // I saw this in the library and remembered hearing great reviews on it. I’m really enjoying it, but like I said: reading slump. I’m about 170 pages in. 

what i watched 80c8b0

I’ve been rewatching Skam like crazy. I’m still so in love with this show, guys! I also re-watched some random Elementary episodes, and the first season of The Flash.

I also watched the new episodes of Criminal Minds and Lucifer, because I adore those shows. And I watched the new season so far of Shadowhunters. Man, this show is such a guilty pleasure, I actually really enjoy it. 

And I watched the first episode of Designated Survivor. SO MUCH DRAMA AND CRAZY SHIT! I really liked this first episode.

You can blame the lack of reading, and instead the re-watching of Elementary and Shadowhunters and watching the first episode of Designated Survivor, on Netflix. I just started using their download option within the app. So now, instead of reading on the train to and from work, I watch episodes offline. BECAUSE I CAN.

in real life 80c8b0

Not much happened this week.
I got a haircut. 
My dad traveled to Mexico for 4 or 5 days -for his work.
My brother left on a skiing trip.
So now, it’s just a relaxing weekend for me and my mom!


So that’s what my week looked like… Did you manage to read anything? Have you watched any of these shows? I’d love to hear about it!

15 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up | February #1

  1. I need to desperately catch up on Shadowhunters. I watched the first five episodes, but my beloved Walking Dead started back and I forgot all about it. Looks like I’m bingeing this weekend. So sorry to hear about your reading slump sweetheart, they’re horrible aren’t they. Sounds like TV is just what you need right now. Hopefully it passes soon ❤

    Like

  2. Oooh I need to get back into Shadow Hunters! I let them build up a little bit so I can have a bit of a binge hehe. I just started watching the Santa Clarita Diet – it’s really weird and good, I highly recommend it!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Shadow hunters is also one of my guilty pleasures 🙂 But sad to hear you didn’t enjoy any of the books you read last week – I really hate it when that happens! But hopefully you picked up some better books this weekend… or was it a weekend of even more Netflix? lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

