Top Ten Tuesday: Coloring Books I Want to Own

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week I will make a list of 10 books, authors or other bookish things surrounding a certain topic. This week, it’s actually all about books that could use more or less of ‘X’. But I accidentally already did that topic last week, because I was mistaken about the date. So I’m doing last week’s prompt: visuals, this week.

So, I’m talking about 10 coloring books I want to own. I own a little one now, and don’t use it as often. But I’d like a big range of options one day, and good coloring tools, to really relax in the evening. So here are 10 coloring books I really want!

Harry Potter: Magical Creatures Colouring Book // It’s Harry Potter. And creatures. Do you really need more information than that? I don’t think so. 

A Game of Thrones: Coloring Book // Just wondering, are the death-scenes also in here? But it’s been a while since I’ve seen/read anything GoT-related, because I haven’t seen the latest season, so I think this could be a fun one.

Harry Potter: the Colouring Book // I think this was the first HP colouring book? In case you’re wondering, I’m using colouring and coloring depending on the book. HP is British, so u it is. Again, it’s HP. I need it. 

Tolkien’s World: A Colouring Book // Like HP, I need everything Tolkien-related. This could be so beautiful though! 

Harry Poter: Magical Places & Characters Colouring Book // YES, MORE HP. 

The Fairy Tale Colouring Book (Rachel Cloyne) // This is beautiful. And they’re all about fairy tales.

Enchanted Forest Colouring Book // PRETTY. SO PRETTY.

Summer Nights Coloring Book // I’m pretty sure this was originally published under a Swedish name? Not sure. But Google it! The images are stunning. 

Secret Garden Colouring Book // Again, so pretty. I need it. 

The Tattoo Colouring Book // I don’t have any tattoos, but I’ve been wanting one or two for a while now. I think this would be a pretty inspiring colouring book (even though I already kind of know what I want to get).


Like I said, this is actually last week’s topic. But, I’m a mess and mixed it up with this week’s topic -which I posted last week. Do you have any of these coloring books? Which ones do you have? Which coloring tools would you recommend?

46 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Coloring Books I Want to Own

  1. We have a mindfulness cats coloring book that is fun. Your post reminded me of something I enjoyed making for my daughter when she was away for several weeks. I printed coloring pages and little sayings and writing prompts on small pieces of paper then rolled each one up, secured each roll with washi tape, then popped them into a glass jar. She could take out a new one for a surprise lift. Every so often there was a cheeky sweary coloring book saying. She told me they were her faves 🙂

    Like

  2. Want all those coloring books! But then I start feeling guilty because I already have a coloring book, and I must have filled out maybe one or two pages…

    Like

  3. I definitely do not have the patience for coloring books, lol. But I’m really excited by that Tolkien one. I hope you get some of these and share your finished results with us!
    MyTTT

    Like

  4. Ooh, I haven’t picked up a colouring book and my pencils for a while, but it’s so soothing. I’ve got the Secret Garden one, Enchanted Forest and I think it’s underwater? It’s the last one in that range. A bit more expensive but so worth it. I had no idea there were so many Harry Potter colouring books out now. I love Harry, but I think I prefer to colour animals and flowers rather than people. I’m likely to colour everyone blue and rename them all Avatars.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. These are so cool! I find I’m not patient enough to color, also I’m really bad at it, lol. But every time I see a coloring book I want to grab it. What’s up with that??

    Like

  6. DUDE OK YES THIS IS THE GREATEST TOP TEN LIST IT MAKES ME WANT TO DO ONE OD MY OWN. 😁

    I’m pretty sure I’ve seen all of those coloring books at one of the bookstores in my town! They have sooooo many. I have a Wonder Woman coloring book I got for my twentieth birthday last fall and a “geometric patterns to help you destress”-type coloring book for Christmas, so I can SO relate to the coloring book love!

    Like

  7. I have so many coloring books it’s ridiculous but I still want more. I love them so much. I have a few of Johanna Basford’s ones which are gorgeous as well as a couple of other random pattern ones. I have the Fantastic Beasts, Sherlock, Throne of Glass and Doctor Who ones and at some point I really want to get a HP one! They’re so addictive!

    Like

  8. I have Secret Garden! It’s great 🙂 I do need a Christmas themed coloring book for next christmas 😀 And one of the Harry Potter ones would be nice. I actually shouldn’t start looking or I buy them all…

    Like

Leave a Reply

