Top 5 Wednesday: Want to Get Rid of Your Reading Slump?

It’s #T5W time! Today, we’re talking about books that will take you out of your reading slump. I know that this process is different for everyone. For me, two types of books usually get me out of a reading slump: re-reading a favorite book, or reading a fast-paced fun/cute book. Today, I’m focusing on books that are quite quick reads, either because of their fast-paced story line, or their adorableness. 

As always, I will leave all the Top 5 Wednesday information in the description box of my video.

Books mentioned: 

  1. Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli
  2. Nimona by Noelle Stevenson
  3. Sunbolt (Sunbolt Chronicles #1) by Intisar Khanani
  4. Nice Dragons Finish Last (Heartstrikers #1) by Rachel Aaron
  5. Frostfire (Kanin Chronicles #1) by Amanda Hocking
4 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Want to Get Rid of Your Reading Slump?

  1. I love your videos, Jolien. Like, a lot. I always look forward to them. Haven’t read most of the books on this list, but I have read Simon Vs. the Homo Sapiens’ Agenda. I love that book. It definitely was light and fluffy, cute and sweet.

    Like

Leave a Reply

