Weekly Wrap Up || March n° 1

what i read 80c8b0

His Bloody Project by Graeme Macrae Burnet // ★★★ // I picked this up at the library because I thought it looked interesting. It’s like a fictional true-crime thing? I know that didn’t make sense, but it’s the best way of describing this. I just didn’t connect with it at all. Not bad, but not as good as I was expecting it to be. 

Black Heart (Curse Workers #3) by Holly Black // ★★★★ // I really enjoyed this ending to the trilogy! Cassel has my heart.

One of Us Is Lying by Karen M. McManus // ★★★★ // A review book I really enjoyed! I’m thinking of making a video review on this too, in addition to my written one (which I still have to write). I kind of agree with the pitch of Breakfast Club meets Pretty Little Liars. Although you could also say that it’s kind of The Breakfast Club meets Gossip Girl. 

The Magician’s Workshop (Magician’s Workshop Vol. 1) by Christopher Hansen & J.R. Fehr // ★★★ // A review copy I’ve been reading for a while. I’ll have a full review for this one up soon, but I just didn’t love it. It’s certainly not a bad book. I just didn’t love it. 

what i watched 80c8b0

I watched the new episodes of Riverdale. I don’t agree with the erasure of Jughead being aromantic & asexual, but I do have to admit that I really like the show -and Cole Sprouse.

I re-watched one of my favorite animated movies yesterday, just because I could. If you don’t know, Anastasia is one of my all-time favorite animated movies. I have loved this one since I was a kid.

in real life 80c8b0

What happened in real life? 

I was my brother’s birthday. 
We’re going to the restaurant today to celebrate my cousin’s birthday too. 
I’m still on the hunt for an apartment. It’s stressful: SO MANY CHOICES TO MAKE.
I got a second library card from the library of the city I work in (Leuven). It has a much bigger English selection than mine does.


So that was my week. How was yours? Did you read, watch or do anything? I’d love to hear about it! Have a great week, everyone. 

2 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up || March n° 1

Leave a Reply

