Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Loved & Never Reviewed

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week I will make a list of 10 books, authors or other bookish things surrounding a certain topic. This week, it’s a freebie week so I decided to talk about some books I absolutely loved and never reviewed. Sometimes, I didn’t review it because I hadn’t started my blog yet. Other times, I just never got around to it.

Vicious (Vicious #1) by V.E. Schwab // I don’t know why I didn’t review this because it was brilliant.

The Miseducation of Cameron Post by Emily M. Danforth // I read this way before I started my blog, and remember adoring it. I want to re-read it this year, because it’s being adapted (a movie or show, I can’t remember). I’m excited about it. 

Daughter of the Forest (Sevenwaters #1) by Juliet Marillier // I think it’s been about 8 years since I read this book? That’s such a long time! I freaked myself out now. Anyway, I remember absolutely loving it and wanting to read everything by Marillier. It’s been so long now that I really want to do a re-read and finish the series this time. And I want to read her Bridei chronicles again too because I remember nothing about those. But I love this woman’s writing, and her fantasy stories.

The Host by Stephenie Meyer // Yes, a Stephenie Meyer book. I genuinely love The Host. I don’t care about all the Twilight controversy, this book is a gem.

Grave Mercy (His Fair Assassin #1) by Robin LaFevers // I also read this before I started my blog. I fell in love with the trilogy, but especially this one. I found out last year that this trilogy will be expanded into a series, so maybe I should re-read these three in preparation!

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak // I AM STILL CRYING OVER THIS.

The Well of Ascension (Mistborn #2) by Brandon Sanderson // I read this recently but never got around to reviewing it I think. Oops. 

Aristotle & Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz // I also read this before I started my blog! I fell in love with these boys and their families.

The Shadow of the Wind (Cemetery of Forgotten Books #1) by Carlos Ruiz Zafón // I also read this before I started my blog. I remember talking about it to my English professor on my oral exam at university, when he asked me for book recommendations. 

The Hallowed Ones (The Hallowed Ones #1) by Laura Bickle // This is about the apocalypse happening, and is told from the POV of an Amish girl. HOW AMAZING? I loved it. I also really enjoyed the second book. It’s been years since I read it, but I do remember hoping for a third book? Is that ever happening? 


So those are 10 books I absolutely loved and never reviewed. Most of these, I read before I started my blog. I kind of want to re-read them now? And see whether I still love them. Which books have you loved and never reviewed? Have you read any of these? 

38 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Loved & Never Reviewed

  1. Great topic for a post. I need to go back and look at what books I’ve loved that haven’t gotten enough attention on my blog. I also loved Aristotle and Dante and The Host. I don’t think I’ve talked about The Host at all.

    Like

  2. I also loved The Host, Aristotle and Dante, Vicious and The Book Thief, but The Host is the only one I haven’t reviewed. I read it years ago, way before I started my blog, and I barely remember it now other than the fact I enjoyed it. All of the other 3 are recent reads and they’re all on my all-time-favourites list!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I know these feels very well. As much as I try to review everything I read, sometimes I get caught up in the whirlwind of life and other books that it gets backlogged and I never get around to it! Although sometime I just don’t have anything to say and laze around being elated with how the story ended haha.

    Like

  4. I’ve been curious about “Gave Mercy,” but as is the usual case, I’ve never read it. *sigh* Just another series to add to my eventual TBR. 😉

    Like

  5. Wow! These books seem interesting. I did read Grave Mercy, The Book Thief and the host. those books were very adventures and fun to read. You would like the three books I read that are on your list.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. There are so many books I read before blogging that I never got a chance to review. From your list I’ve read, loved, but not reviewed Grave Mercy, Daughter of the Forest and The Book Thief. I need to do some serious rereading and get posts up. Great list!

    Like

  7. So glad to hear you enjoyed these! I have two V.E. Schwab books out from the library and I’m SO EXCITED to read them because I’ve heard amazing things. Glad to hear you loved Vicious! ❤

    Like

  8. Great topic! It’s funny, some of my favorite books would be on my version of this topic too — including The Book Thief. I have copies of Vicious and Cameron Post that I still need to read, and do need to check out Daughters of the Forest — I keep hearing about it! BTW, I liked The Host too!

    Like

  9. I think I’ve reviewed every book I’ve read since I started blogging, so if I were to make this list it would be pre blogging reads. Vicious is still one of my all time favorite reads!

    Like

  10. I started to read the Host, but don’t think I ever finished it.

    There’s lots of books I intend on circling back around to read for review on the site, including Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy. 🙂 Our TTT

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I have read The Host and I loved it! Although I have to admit I’ve seen the movie before reading the book and Max Irons might have influenced me, he’s just really nice to look at *hides face behind hands*

    Like

  12. I’ve been reading ‘The Book Thief’ roughly once a year for about ten years now (yikes), and I weep every. single. time. I do love Juliet Marillier’s ‘Wildwood Dancing’, must give ‘Daughter of the Forest’ another go!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. I absolutely love The Book Thief and Shadow of the Wind. Great list. In my case, I read a lot of books set in Africa before I started my blog. I wish I could have reviewed them though. Happy Tuesday.

    Like

  14. Now that I am on A Gathering of Shadows, I am so excited for Vicious! I have my copy ready to go. But, I deliberately don’t have a copy of the Book Thief. So sad. I have the movie, though. It’s a bit more gentle. It’s taken me quite a while to understand why I struggled with Ari and Dante. My family is kind of similar to Ari’s family. And, I, too, struggle with self acceptance like our dear Ari. I loved Dante. I think the book is beautiful. It set a mirror for me to see what I do to myself, that’s for sure. By the way, this lovely girl created a playlist for Ari and Dante: https://open.spotify.com/user/parisplease16/playlist/7BzFq4LBbvUcMXtt3Y73Bn
    Hope you love it as much as I do.

    Like

Leave a Reply

