Weekly Wrap Up | March n° 2

what i read 80c8b0

The Exiled Queen (Seven Realms #2) by Cinda Williams Chima // Read in translation: Koningin in Ballingschap // ★★★★★ // I really wanted to continue this series, but I only had a copy of the first book. I’m trying not to buy so much, so instead I took a look in my local library. Turns out they have the series, translated in to Dutch. I was curious whether I’d still enjoy them, and I really did. I loved it! I’ll definitely be getting the next books from the library too. Maybe one day I’ll buy English copies to match the first one I have, but for now I’m quite happy reading the translations.

Etched in Bone (The Others #5) by Anne Bishop // ★★★★★ // My most anticipated book of the year. I read it in one day because I just couldn’t stop reading. I barely did anything else that day (outside of my work day obviously). I adored it. I can’t believe Meg’s story is finished now…

The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli // ★★★★★ // Another one of my most anticipated books of the year! And another one that didn’t disappoint. Another one I read in one day. I nearly cried because of how much I loved Molly. 

The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows by Ava Lavender // ★★★★ // I’ve been meaning to read this book for ages. I did enjoy it, but man, it’s so SAD!

The Girls by Emma Cline // ★★.5 // What a disappointment. I’m glad I got this from the library instead of buying it. It’s a story about a 14-year-old girl who gets involved with The Girls, and a cult. It’s boring. It’s so weirdly focused on sex that it made me uncomfortable. It’s literally on almost every page, and this girl is barely 14?

in real life 80c8b0

I bought myself a new monitor, big enough to make blogging very easy -and to watch movies on.

I’m full of hope. I saw a beautiful apartment, and I’m hoping to be able to rent it. Fingers crossed, I guess we’ll find out this week.

The weather this week has been kind of beautiful? Especially this weekend. It’s sunny, but still chilly. The perfect first days of spring.


That was my week! I didn’t talk about watching anything, because I didn’t. I was too busy reading. How was your week?

14 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up | March n° 2

  1. So glad to hear you enjoyed The Upside of Unrequited! I’m so excited for that one 😀 It’s a shame about The Girls though! I was really interested in that, but I’ve been hearing lots of not-so-great things. Good luck with the apartment too ♥♥

    Like

  2. I hope you get the apartment, Jolien! 🙂 Also, I’ve heard so many amazing things about The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender – I must read it! *_*

    Like

  3. I’ve also got a copy of the Ava Lavender book – ooh, I don’t know if I’m in the mood for a sad book though so perhaps it will have to wait some more.
    Good luck with your apartment.
    Lynn 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

