Weekly Wrap Up | March n° 3

what i read 80c8b0

The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater // ★★★★★ // I was so pleasantly surprised by this book. I’d been meaning to read more Maggie Stiefvater books, and this seemed like a great place to start. It was epic. I was a tad confused at first about the water horses, but grew to absolutely love the story and characters!

The Sword of Summer (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard #1) by Rick Riordan // ★★★★.5 // I finally read this! I really, really enjoyed it too. I like the diversity added, and I loved Sam as a character. She was such a bad ass. I know next to nothing about Norse mythology, so I learned a lot from this! I do want to do some research separately though. Anyway, great start to the series.

Red Rising (Red Rising #1) by Pierce Brown // ★★★★★ // Wow. I finally read this. Man, it was epic. This thing is so violent though, that it makes a rebellion seem a lot more realistic? I liked Darrow as a character too, especially because he wasn’t truly likeable. That made him feel so much more real, and like someone who has lost as much as he has. I’ll definitely be continuing the trilogy! This actually reminded me of Das Experiment, the movie they made about the Stanford prison experiment in the 70s. 

what i watched 80c8b0

a new hope

I watched Star Wars episode IV: A New Hope for the first time ever. I actually enjoyed it, which I didn’t expect!! I’m hoping to watch the next one today or maybe in the coming week? 

in real life 80c8b0

On Saturday, I went to Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone in Concert! If you don’t know what that is, they play the movie but enact the music out live. It’s performed by an orchestra and a choir, and they play the music from the movie live.

I’m hoping to be able to move to my own apartment in May. It’s not 100% sure yet, but I have high hopes!


So that was my week! How was yours? Did you read, watch or do anything fun?

16 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up | March n° 3

  1. So much to YAY over in this post! I’m really glad you enjoyed Magnus Chase! It’s great to see that you loved The Scorpio Races and Red Rising too because they’re high up on my TBR. I FINALLY watched Star Wars last year after years of insisting I would’t care about it and I’m so glad I did because now I’m obsessed 😂 I hope you like the rest of the movies. AND that live Harry Potter experience sounds AMAZING!!

    Like

  2. I am glad you are working your way through Star Wars. I am curious what you’ll think of the new trio in the new trilogy (Force Awakens peeps). Also, I hope the moving out is an easy transition. Best of luck with that.

    Like

  3. So glad you enjoyed Red Rising. I’m glad you thought it was epic because the entire series is so so EPIC and I can’t think of a better word to describe it. Morning Star is my favorite of the series, it was an amazing conclusion!

    Like

Leave a Reply

