Top 5 Wednesday: Good Angsty Romances?

It’s #T5W time! Today, we’re talking about our favorite angsty romances. Which I didn’t think I’d ever say because I usually can’t take angst. Deal with your problems, people. But not all angst is bad, I guess. Here are some romances I still loved -despite or because of the angst they portrayed.

  1. Vin & Elend // Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson
  2. Eragon & Arya // The Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini
  3. Lochan & Maya // Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma
  4. Simon & Meg // The Others by Anne Bishop
  5. Tessa & Jem // The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare
5 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Good Angsty Romances?

  1. THIS YEAR, I am going to read Mistborn, so I’ll know what you mean by this ominous list. I thought there was no romance in that series, and now you have given me HOPE! Because, I LIVE for angst in relationships and stories.

    Man, the angst in Cassandra Clare’s books is real. Especially in the Infernal Devices. It was so, so sad, and yet so, so beautiful. Jem and Will were so awesome. *Hugs them all*

    Like

Leave a Reply

