Weekly Wrap Up | March n° 4

what i read 80c8b0

Eragon (Inheritance Cycle #1) by Christopher Paolini // ★★★★.5 // I’ve been wanting to re-read this series for ages, and finally decided to do it. I adore this series so much. The reason I gave this book 0.5 stars less than the others, is because it was his debut novel and he was only 17 years old or so. The writing in this book isn’t as amazing as it is in the next ones. 

Eldest (Inheritance Cycle #2) by Christopher Paolini // Read in translation (Dutch): Oudste, translated by Erica Feberwee // ★★★★★ // I wanted to continue the read, but my copy of the book is in Dutch and the library didn’t have the English one at the moment. Keeping my 2017 goals in mind, I decided to re-read the second book in Dutch. Absolutely loved it, I will definitely take a look at other books Erica Feberwee has written or translated. 

Brisingr (Inheritance Cycle #3) by Christopher Paolini // ★★★★★ // I can’t believe how much his writing has improved by the third book. How epic this series really is. I finished this one on Friday, and am planning on starting the fourth book this weekend.

what i watched 80c8b0

NOTHING BUT YOUTUBE VIDEOS. With all that heavy re-reading, I didn’t have time to watch anything else!

But I’ve been getting back into beauty and lifestyle videos, which I’d been neglecting for a long time now. Some of my current favorite channels are Rachel Talbott, The Michalaks, Samantha Maria, Gothamista, Beauty With Emily Fox, Caroline Hirons, Joan Kim, Tashina Combs, The Anna Edit, Hot For Food, and Cheap Lazy Vegan.

in real life 80c8b0

What have I been doing this week? 

Not much. I’ve been reading.

I’ve been preparing for my first move. If everything goes well, I’ll be moving out (for the first time) in May. So I’m slowly packing things up. I know it’s early still. But I work full-time, and I don’t want to have to rapidly pack everything in the evening the week before I’m moving.


That was my week! How was yours? Did you read, watch or do anything?

7 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up | March n° 4

  1. I absolutely adore watching the Michalaks and Samantha Maria! Aren’t you so excited for the Michalaks new baby to be born? That’s so exciting that you’re going to be moving out for the first time soon, I must admit though that I would be a though nervous, haha.

    Like

  2. I’m glad you gave yourself the time to reread some of your favorites! That’s awesome. I’d like to do that, but I have so much to read on my TBR. OMG, I love how you share what you watched over the week. Such a brilliant idea. Excited for your move, too! I hope you enjoy living on your own and having your own space. Plus, more bookshelves!

    Like

Leave a Reply

