Top Ten Tuesday: Authors I’m Dying to Meet

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week I will make a list of 10 books, authors or other bookish things surrounding a certain topic. This week, we’re talking authors! Here are 10 authors I really, really want to meet.

Becky Albertalli // Read: The Upside of Unrequited, Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda // I have read and adored both of her books. Her most recent one however, The Upside of Unrequited, really struck a chord with me. I need to thank her for writing about Molly. 

Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie // Read: We Should All Be Feminists // I’ve only read her one non-fiction book, which is basically a speech she’s given. But she’s such an inspirational person, I’d love to actually meet her and listen to her talk.

Alice Oseman // Read: Radio Silence // This book… I adored Radio Silence. I really want to read her earlier book, Solitaire. And The Ark, which will be released this year. I’d love to meet her, and get my copy of Radio Silence signed. 

Michael J. Sullivan // Read: Riyria Revelations, Riyria Chronicles // I absolutely adore both of his Riyria series. I ADORE THEM. So I need to meet the creator, okay?

J.K. Rowling // Read: Harry Potter (and Cormoran Strike) // I CAN’T LEAVE HER OFF THIS LIST.

Leigh Bardugo // Read: Grisha trilogy, Six of Crows // Who is surprised? Not me. Probably not you either. 

Anne Bishop // Read: The Others // I adore her Others series. It’s some of the best urban fantasy I’ve ever read. So obviously, I need to meet her.

Scott Lynch // Read: Gentleman Bastard // I need to know how he comes up with these crazy schemes. And when we’re getting Thorn of Emberlain.

Rachel Aaron // Read: Legend of Eli Monpress, Nice Dragons Finish Last, One Good Dragon Deserves Another // LOVE LOVE LOVE HER WORK! I admire her so much. Not only because she has written some amazing books, but also because she successfully self-published some of them.

V.E. Schwab // Read: Shades of Magic // Not only has she created one of my favorite series, she genuinely seems like such a nice person. 


Someone make this happen, please.

39 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Authors I’m Dying to Meet

  1. I hope you meet all the authors on your TTT list this week. The cool thing is that I made a TTT post a couple of years ago of all the authors I wanted to meet in person some day and I ended up meeting three of them in person within a year!! I’m hoping to meet the rest of the authors on my TTT list some point in time!

    This week I choose to focus on the eleven authors I can’t believe I’ve already met! Here’s a link to my TTT post for this week: http://captivatedreader.blogspot.com/2017/03/top-ten-tuesday-ten-authors-i-cant.html

    Like

  2. Such a great list! The authors I’ve read are on my hope-to-meet-someday list as well (like J.K. Rowling, Becky Albertalli, Leigh Bardugo, V.E. Schwab) and the others are still on my TBR so once I’ve read them I’m sure I’d love to meet them as well (like Anne Bishop, Scott Lynch and Michael J. Sullivan)

    Like

  3. J.K and Schwab were on my list as well. I wish more authors would cross the seas to get down here to Australia hah. Thanks for the post.

    Like

  4. Leigh Bardugo and V. E. Schwab were also on my list too – although I actually met V at YALC last year! But I definitely want to meet her again ASAP because she’s incredible! I’d also love to meet Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie – I have several of her works on my TBR that I want to get to soon. Nice post!

    Like

  5. Great list! Schwab and Rowling made mine as well. I didn’t think of Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie when I was making my list, but I bet she would be fascinating to talk to. I love her writing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

