Weekly Wrap Up | April 16th, 2017

what i read 80c8b0

The Inexplicable Logic of My Life by Benjamin Alire Sáenz // DNF // I DNFed this book at about 62%. I’ve explained all of my thoughts on it in a review though so if you haven’t seen that yet, you can find it here. 

Assassin’s Quest (Farseer #3) by Robin Hobb // ★★★★★ // A #TomeTopple read! I adored this book. It has gone on to my favorites-shelf immediately. I really want to read more about Fitz and the Fool, but I’ll have to wait and read the other series first so I don’t read them out of order. 

The Spy by Paulo Coelho // Read in translation: De Spion, translated by Piet Janssen // ★★★★ // I picked this up because I saw Bree (Bree Hill on YouTube) talk about it. I had never really read anything about Mata Hari, so I wanted to give it a go. I adored the writing! It was beautiful, and I wanted to highlight so many passages. I didn’t though, because I have a library copy… But there were so many aspects of her life that were completely glossed over and unexplained. I couldn’t give it more than 4 stars because of the unanswered questions, but I also couldn’t lower my rating because I did adore the writing. 4 it is.

what i watched 80c8b0

Season 4 of Skam has started, and I am all in. I’m still sad international fans have to go to such lengths to be able to watch it, but I also truly love this show. I think it is my favorite show, to be honest. This is by far the most honest, realistic and beautiful show on high school teenagers I have ever seen. Season 4 is all about Sana, and I am 100% for it. Sana is the Muslim girl wearing a hijab in the picture above. I’m just loving her perspective so far, and I think this season will teach me a lot about her -but also about Islam in general.

in real life 80c8b0

What happened in real life? 

I’m getting ready for my move in a few weeks. Because I don’t really have any vacation days, I pack up slowly during the weekends. Yesterday, I put all (fine, MOST of) the books I’ve read into boxes… I can’t put my unread ones in yet. I know I will never be able to read them before the move, but what if I want to read a specific one and it’s already in a box?? No. 

We’re celebrating Easter today with my dad’s side of the family, and tomorrow with my mom’s. Lots of family celebrating going on! And chocolate. Obviously.


That was my week! How was yours? Did you read, watch or do anything fun?

4 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up | April 16th, 2017

  1. I don’t know what I would do if we moved … I have so many unread books and my pile of books I want to read immediately is usually HUGE. I bet if I boxed up all the books I didn’t think I’d read, I’d want one right after the boxes all got put somewhere. lol. I’m going to check out that Farseer series … it looks interesting!

    Like

  2. Lol at packing most but not all your books. I just helped a friend move last week and I was thinking what will happen when I have to move. I have a lot of books. If I had to put anything in storage, even temporarily, I would rather put my clothes and my furniture than my TBR books.

    Like

    • Haha, I totally get that 😀 I’m no putting anything into storage, I think. I’ll leave what I can’t take with my parents, as I won’t live that far from them. But I’ll have to move in several trips, so my TBR books will only be boxed when I can’t avoid doing it anymore!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

