Announcement: A Mini Hiatus?

It’s been a while since I’ve had to write a post like this. About a year, I think? Maybe a little less. I’m here to announce a (mini) hiatus I’ll be taking for the next couple of weeks.

Why am I taking a hiatus?

I’ve mentioned in my previous wrap ups that I’m moving soon. That soon is coming up fast, and there is just so much to do. Aside from my job, and the move, I’ll also be taking driving classes the next couple of weeks. For now, all of this is just a bit much to juggle. Especially as my weekends are also filled with family get togethers: Easter, birthdays and pretty soon a “lentefeest” celebration (which is basically like the non-religious version of communion?). 

When I have that much to do (and so many people to see), my mental health is the first thing to suffer. So I’m actively taking a step away from my blog and channel for a while so I can focus on feeling okay.

Will there be no more posts from me?

I still have a few posts scheduled, so those will obviously be going up. And I might be inspired to write a review, and want to post that one immediately. So you’ll probably still be seeing some posts go up. It just won’t be the usual amount at all. I might be inspired, and write. But I might just also take a break. 

When will I be back? 

At this point, I can’t give you a precise date. I’m moving in the first few weeks of May, and that’s also when the family get-togethers and the driving lessons (+exam) are. So I might be back in the second half of May. But I might also need some time to recover from that hectic period and only be fully back at the end of May or the beginning of June. I quite honestly don’t know. 

Don’t worry though, it won’t be complete silence on here. I will try to update you all once in a while so I don’t feel completely out of touch. 

Will I still be active on social media?

Yes. I’m not taking a social media break. At least, not right now. So you’ll still be able to find me on Twitter, Instagram and Goodreads! I will still be reading, so I will posts updates on there. Especially Goodreads. I update my reading religiously there, you know that. 


A big hug from me, and I will talk to you next time. Whenever that may be. 

9 thoughts on “Announcement: A Mini Hiatus?

  1. Noooo, girl you will be missed. I understand that you’ve got to look after yourself though. Take care girl, can’t wait till you come back.

    Like

  2. I come back back from my hiatus and you’re going on yours. I hope your move goes smoothly, that your driving lessons are a success, and that your exams go well. And in the midst of all that, I hope you take some time to care for yourself.

    Like

  3. I feel the same way, I’m not moving but my son is graduating from high school next month, and there are so many things to do. I’m seriously thinking of taking some blogging time off as well. Good luck!

    Like

Leave a Reply

