The End of My Hiatus: What Have I Been Up To?

4 thoughts on “The End of My Hiatus: What Have I Been Up To?

  1. Welcome back! It’s definitely ok to take a step back, take a hiatus and focus on other priorities and self-care for a bit. We totally understand and we’re all still here when you get back 🙂
    Sounds like you had quite a busy May, but congrats on moving and getting your driver’s license! I totally relate when you say you don’t like to drive – I’ve had my driver’s license for a few years now, but I still absolutely HATE driving. It freaks me out and if I can I avoid it I will, but like you said, sometimes it’s just necessary…
    Being sick sucks – glad to hear you’re feeling better though! And once again, welcome back 🙂

    Like

  2. Being sick is the worst! I’m glad you’re feeling better. I also took most of May off, crazy busy for different reasons, but I’m slowly starting to blog again. Its hard getting back into blogging, though. And I’m still really busy all the time and I have to squeeze blogging into the weekends, which means I never get to relax on the weekends because I’m always busy! Ugh. But anyway, welcome back!

    Like

    • It really is. Thanks! I feel like that can be so exhausting, the constant thought in your head: no I can’t relax because I have blog posts to write. But then I took a step back and thought: why though? No one is forcing me to post a certain amount of times a week. So taking a step back so you can have some breathing and relaxing time is not only important for you, but for your blog as well. Hope life will get less busy for you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

