Reading Wrap Up | June Week 2

what i read 80c8b0

The Order of the Phoenix (Harry Potter #5) by J.K. Rowling // ★★★★★ // Yes, I continued my re-read this week and read The Order of the Phoenix again! I actually enjoy this one more as an adult than I did as a teenager.

The Half-Blood Prince (Harry Potter #6) by J.K. Rowling // ★★★★★ // Still on the re-read train.

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë // ★★★★★ // SURPRISE! I read another classic, and actually loved it this time. Jane Eyre took me completely by surprise because I didn’t expect to love it at all. I flew through it, and actually couldn’t put it down.

what i watched 80c8b0

skam

I am so in love with this series. Skam is a Norwegian TV show about the lives of a group of teenagers in high school. It’s so realistic and well done, I’ve never been this invested in a show about teenagers. It addresses friendship, feminism, religion, sexuality, refugees and immigration, etc. It’s just incredible. Currently, season 4 is being released and it’s all about Sana. Each show focuses on a different character from the group. The clips are also not released per episode. Instead, if a scene happens on 15:14 on Thursday, it gets posted on 15:14 on Thursday. You never know when the next clip will be released!

All the Yousana feels though. All of them.

Also, tonight I’m going to see Wonder Woman! I’m so excited, you can’t even imagine. 


That’s everything I read and watched this week! What did you read and/or watch? Have you seen Skam? Or Wonder Woman?

2 thoughts on “Reading Wrap Up | June Week 2

  1. My last Harry Potter reread stalled after Goblet of Fire (so looooong) but I would like to pick it up again at some point – I’m a bit woolly on the last few books, to be honest. Did you love Wonder Woman? I’m just assuming you did 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

