Wrap Up | June Week 3

what i read 80c8b0

 

Wolf by Wolf (Wolf by Wolf #2) by Ryan Graudin // ★★★★ // I FINALLY READ THIS! I clearly needed #YALC to pressure me into reading this one. I did enjoy it, and thought it was a great alternate history book. I do wish there was more of the actual Axis Tour in this one? For example, I wanted more of her experiences riding the bike, instead of just seeing the stop points, fights and racing time. 

Howl’s Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones // ★★★★ // Another one I should have read ages ago. I felt like one of the only people on this planet who hadn’t read this or watched the movie. I thought it was a cute story, and it made me laugh several times. The plot is somewhat convenient, but it is a middle grade book so I don’t mind really. 

Rebel of the Sands (Rebel of the Sands #1) by Alwyn Hamilton // ★★★★ // Yup, another one I read way after the hype. And another one I really liked! I do think the ending was quite abrupt, and I want to read the sequel. I might wait with buying it until I’m at YALC though. 

what i watched 80c8b0

 

Wonder Woman // ★★★★★ // If I could rate this a 11 out of 5, I would. I absolutely loved this movie. I adored Gal Gadot, who did an incredible job portraying Diana Prince. I loved Chris Pine, who played the supporting character called Steve. I loved the story, the humor, the awkward bits, the side characters, the 3 minutes in which people suddenly spoke Dutch… I loved everything. I think Patty Jenkins did an amazing job as a director. I’m not a film critic at all, yet I found myself really admiring the cinematography and coloring of the shots? Anyway, go watch it.

Howl’s Moving Castle // ★★★★ // I couldn’t just read the book, and not watch the movie. This movie is SO DIFFERENT from the book! The only things that are the same are the character names and the title. But I still really enjoyed it? Calcifer was sooooo cute in this. Completely different than how I’d pictured him, but adorable nonetheless. 

Skam // ★★★★★ // It’s over. I can’t believe the series has ended. If you haven’t watched this Norwegian TV show, please do. I don’t speak Norwegian either, but there are some lovely fans who have taken the time to translate the clips. This is now one of my favorite shows ever. It’s the first teenager-in-high-school series I have actually found to be relateable.


So that was everything I read and watched this week! Have you read any of these books? What did you read and/or watch this week? If you’ve watched SKAM, let me know so we can ramble together!

9 thoughts on “Wrap Up | June Week 3

  1. I cried at the end of Wonder Woman. I actually cried during it as well, but I cried at the end because I’ve been reading comics since I was 11 and finally – FINALLY – they made a movie about a female superhero and it wasn’t awful. I felt completely overwhelmed, which was ridiculous, but my god. FINALLY.

    Like

  2. It looks like you had a really great week! I haven’t picked up any of the books/movies you did this week. I really want to though after your really good ratings.

    Like

  3. One of my best friends LOVES SKAM and she’s SO SAD it’s ending!!! I haven’t watched it but she explained to me how there are video clips released in real time and Youtube videos and stuff and it sounds really cool. It’s horrible that it’s ending!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

