June Wrap Up #4

what i read 80c8b0

ship of magic

Ship of Magic (Liveship Traders #1) by Robin Hobb // ★★★★★ // I am continuing with Robin Hobb’s Realm of Elderlings! I absolutely adored this book. It’s multiple POV with quite a lot of main characters. Yet each one is so unique and distinctive that you never have trouble distinguishing them. Short feelings on the people? I am in love with Brashen. I like Althea and Wintrow. I want to hug Paragon. I want to kick Kyle in the nuts, and Malta in the face. 

what i watched 80c8b0

Fargo (1996) // ★★★ // To be honest, this movie left me underwhelmed. It certainly wasn’t bad! But it didn’t truly grip me either.

Lion (2016) // ★★★★★ // This movie on the other hand nearly broke me. It is such a beautiful movie, and knowing that this is a true story only made it more emotional. Sunny Pawar must be one of the best child actors I have ever seen, and Dev Patel just has my heart.

Piper (2016) // ★★★★ // THIS IS THE CUTEST THING. It’s only 6 minutes long, so you have no excuse not to watch it!

9 thoughts on “June Wrap Up #4

  1. If you already gave Ship of Magic 5 stars, just wait until you get to Ship of Destiny! And yep, your reactions to the characters are definitely accurate, haha. But you don’t have anything to say about Kennit?!
    I have no idea what Lion is about, to be honest, but now I want to watch it! And Piper. Is that one on YouTube?

    Like

  2. I haven’t seen Fargo in a long time, but I was underwhelmed by it too. I remember just not getting what it was that everyone else loved about it. Ah well, can’t win ’em all!

    Like

Leave a Reply

