In Which I Apologize for Being a Terrible Blogger

I have been a terrible blogger the past few months. I took a month-long hiatus a while back, and then decided to pick my blogging back up. That went fine during the month of June. Since July has started though, I’ve been slacking. I’ve barely posted anything, aside from Top 5 Wednesdays and my weekly wrap ups. And I’m sorry. 

I do want to keep my blog going. And I want to create amazing content for you guys, and review the books I’ve been reading. I think half of the books I’ve read this year, I haven’t reviewed yet… 

I haven’t been feeling my best lately. I just don’t quite feel like myself at the moment, and can’t bring myself to write anything. I also haven’t read a single book this week. I’ve read tons of fan fiction though. What I’m trying to say here is: I’m sorry for not being present here. I’m sorry for not reviewing any of the books I’ve read, or writing any posts. 

I can’t write posts that I’m not 100% behind. And so I’ll have to cut back on writing posts and making videos until I’m feeling up to it. Or until I’m reading anything, for that matter. 

I hope you’ll all understand! 

18 thoughts on “In Which I Apologize for Being a Terrible Blogger

  1. Don’t feel sorry! Do whatever amount you feel comfortable with and leave it at that. Book blogging shouldn’t be something that puts additional stress on you. I hope you start to feel more like yourself soon, but for you and not for your blog ❤

    Like

  2. I’ll definitely miss seeing you around, but taking a break is totally understandable ♥ I definitely get feel guilty but you really shouldn’t. Your mental health and well being comes before blogging. It’s better to take a break than completely burn yourself out! Sending all the good vibes you way and I hope you’re feeling better soon!! Take care of yourself ♥

    Like

  3. Totally understandable. I hope you come back after a nice break, and feel more like yourself again. You’ve done incredible thing this year, and I am infinitely proud of you. Your blog is a beautiful spot on the Internet. I’ll miss your posts, but I’ll be so excited when you do come back. Best of luck, friend.

    Like

  4. Aw Jolien, you really don’t need to apologise! I always used to feel bad when I went through a phase of not blogging/reading much but life happens and sometimes we go through phases where we feel stressed and out of sorts. Sometimes we just need to take a step back and take care of ourselves first before worrying about anything else! Just take a break, maybe do some meditation, focus on healthy eating, getting enough sleep yoga – those things might help? Just take a step back and focus on your self ❤ We'll always be here when you come back! If you ever want to talk, I'm here! ❤ x

    Like

  5. I’m sending you lots of hugs! I’m sorry you’re not feeling great right now. If you’re not even reading, that’s a pretty good sign that things aren’t right. I hope you figure out what’s going on and are able to make your life a little better. I’m here if you ever need to talk. In the meantime, don’t feel guilty for prioritizing things besides the blog. We’ll all still be here when you feel inspired again! ❤

    Like

  6. Apologize for nothing. ❤

    We all have real lives and many of us need to take a step back from time to time and gather ourselves. And that is 100% okay. I have a blog that I have been dancing back and forth on for years now and I find whenever I am ready to return to it, it is always there waiting for me. 🙂

    I hope you feel a little more yourself soon. ❤

    Like

  7. I had this happen to me back in November and I just started to pull myself out of it. I tried to read books but I couldn’t finish them, and then finally I picked up my blogging this month. You will get there. Take some time for yourself. 🙂

    Like

  8. I went through something similar and I took off a whole month because my life was crazy and I just DIDN’T want to write reviews! And then I started blogging again but I was forcing myself to put up posts. But then things fell back into place and I feel excited about my blog again. So give it some time. You’ll know when it feels “right” again, and above all take care of yourself! Your true readers will still be here:-)

    Like

  9. Hey, don’t stress at all! Blogging is supposed to be fun, and tbh I’m in a similar boat. I really want to write posts and blog, but I’m just so tired and don’t really have the energy to do it at my best, which I always want to do. Hopefully we’ll be feeling up to it soon and I’m sending my love. xxx

    Like

  10. I hope you start to feel better soon, Jolien ❤ I understand how hard it is to keep posting when you really don't feel up to it, and I'm sure everyone else does too! Take as long as you need, and I'll be here to support you whenever you're ready ❤

    Like

  11. Hi. I wouldn’t stress about it if I was you. People will still be here when you feel like blogging and will still check out your latest posts. I think everyone feels like a break every now and again. Sorry to hear you’re not feeling yourself though.
    Lynn 😄

    Like

Leave a Reply

